Skip to content

RAT MILK

September 30, 2010

Here’s a sketch preview of one of my pieces for the show. I don’t where I come up with this shit.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. melissalomax permalink*
    September 30, 2010 6:45 pm

    Ha! So sick and yet, so awesome! You said that this is a ‘sketch’, does that mean that you are going to do a silkscreen too? Either way, you should totally hang the black-n-white as well- it’s great.

  2. September 30, 2010 8:58 pm

    i slopped this out in ink and brush with very little planning. the finish will be a more fleshed out version as a 2-3 color screenprint. i do kinda like the looseness though, maybe i will hang this version as well.

  3. October 1, 2010 5:28 pm

    I dig this as an ink piece, but I’m curious what color palette you might use. I agree with Mel, you should definitely display this as well as the silk screen. I really like seeing your process.

  4. Gregor Louden permalink*
    October 5, 2010 9:07 am

    I like the way you’ve framed the composition.

    It’s like we’re watching it on T.V. 🙂

Leave a Reply

