Skip to content

Need help with suggestions.

October 4, 2010

This is another piece I’m trying to squeeze in for the show.

I’m wanting to fill the whole page with as many objects as possible. Anyone got any suggestions.

Seems more interesting to work from suggestions. Either that or I’m just too lazy to think up my own stuff. Whatever!

Already got the facebookers, flickrheads and bloggers helping me out.

Any ideas? I promise I’ll add whatever is suggested. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. melissalomax permalink*
    October 5, 2010 6:19 pm

    Hey there! This piece is ‘awesomeness’! Here are a few items that came to my mind…

    Swing-set
    Taxi Cab
    Pinball Machine
    Cactus
    Nesting Doll
    Light Bulb
    Robot
    Umbrella

    Well done and enjoy yourself… looks like so much fun!

  2. Gregor Louden permalink*
    October 6, 2010 7:46 am

    Thanks Melissa!

  3. October 6, 2010 1:43 pm

    All right I’ll through a few in the mix:
    1. King Kong
    2. Scientific bottles and jars
    3 Toy people (weeble wobbles?)
    4. A few more flying machines

    Also, love the negative spaces in the pieces you’ve posted.
    So don’t fill the entire picture plane?
    I think this is a beautiful black and white piece.

  4. melissalomax permalink*
    October 6, 2010 4:48 pm

    Happy to help and can’t wait to see more!

  5. Gregor Louden permalink*
    October 6, 2010 8:01 pm

    Cheers Patch. I’ll get ’em added.

    I know what you mean about the white piece. Now I think about it, you’re probably right.

    Might have to go ahead and fill it up anyway though.
    I’ve already said that that was the aim so don’t suppose I can go back on it now. 🙂

    I’ll hopefully have time to do another one before I have to mail them for the show.
    That can be the negative space piece.

  6. Alex Horne permalink
    October 6, 2010 8:16 pm

    Gregor, this looks fantastic! I agree with Patch, the plain space really works.

Leave a Reply

