Skip to content

Bottles, Bottles, Everywhere – And Not A Drop To Drink!

November 4, 2010

Here are my submissions for the World’s Fair Art Show. I took old whisky bottles, boiled them, peeled the labels, and made my own old-tymie labels. I did my best to make them somewhat reminiscent of old tymes, but still have my own personal touch. Each bottle is named after or in some way connected to someone or something in my life. Some are inspired my things domestic (like Newton’s Snake Oil named after my Joannie). And some are inspired by wanderlust (like the Hobo Fuel). And then some are inspired by people and places I’ve known internationally (like Victor Vovc, a brilliant Moldovan doctor who I used to work with). All labels were drawn and colored by hand on sticker paper. The photos don’t really do them justice. There is attention to detail that can only be observed properly if you’re close enough to fog them with your breath. So come on out tomorrow to the Fair!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. melissalomax permalink*
    November 4, 2010 8:34 pm

    Outstanding… LOVE these Jeffro! I also like how you used a quote from ‘Willy Wonka’, very nice.

    • jeffrokilpatrick permalink*
      November 4, 2010 9:01 pm

      Thanx, Melissa. All of your stuff looks amazing too. Can’t wait to see the show all hung up! Also can’t wait ’til the PCS Christmas party! Hope y’all like the music I picked out for the World’s Fair show. It’s a mix of old tymie and international.

Leave a Reply

